Hidden People : Album Only Available Via 'BANDCAMP' Download Link Below
  • Hidden People : Album Only Available Via 'BANDCAMP' Download Link Below
In cart Not available Out of stock
Not available

“HIDDEN PEOPLE” is an apt title for this long-anticipated and highy praised album from husband-and-wife duo Kathryn Roberts and Sean Lakeman.

A year in the making, this bold and superbly – crafted album includes eight self-penned songs, one traditional arrangement and a poignant cover version. With Kathryn’s sublime voice and effortless delivery, Sean’s masterly arrangements and the sonic quality of the production on the CD ‘Hidden People’ became one of the biggest British folk albums of 2012.

Q Magazine **** ‘Classy return for Devon based husband and wife duo‘.

The Guardian **** ‘ Thoughtful ballads to stomping acoustic rock, an impressive and entertaining set‘.

The Independent on Sunday, ‘English Folk’s Buckingham-Nicks‘.

Produced + Recorded by Sean Lakeman at ‘Round The Bend Recording’.

Mixed by Richard Evans at The Labour Exchange.

Mastered By Shawn Joseph at Optimum Mastering.

Guests include : Mark Chadwick, Cara Dillon, Seth Lakeman, Jim Moray, Dave Burland, Stu Hannah, Caroline Herring, Greta Bondesson.

  1. Huldra
  2. Oxford, N.Y
  3. Money Or Jewels
  4. Hang The Rowan
  5. The Ballad Of Andy Jacobs
  6. The White Hind
  7. Lusty Smith
  8. The Wisdom Of Standing Still
  9. Standing At My Window
  10. Jackie’s Song
Read more… close